CCOTY 2017/18 Portraits

Camera Club of the Year (CCOTY) Update

The results of the first round of the competition have now been published in Issue 50 of the Photography News. We (the BCC) scored a creditable 80 points against the winner, Eastbourne Photographic Society, who scored 90 points. Leighton Buzzard Photographic Club scored 89 points.

We have submitted our entries for Round 2 of the competition. Congratulations to Bruce Deacon, Richard Burn, Vaughan Dean, John Pegram and Cliff Harvey for being selected by the panel.

You can see the chosen images on the club website by going to Galleries > CCOTY

No sooner is one round over than we have to start thinking about the next. The theme for the next round is “Capturing the Decisive Moment”. We will be looking for your entries by 19th January 2018. That will give you Christmas and the New Year to capture those fleeting moments. See our CCOTY page for details on how to submit your images to the CCOTY panel for consideration.

Seasons greetings to all.

Jim Boud